Carrigaline Union of Parishes Rotating Header Image

Who we are

We are a Fair Trade, Eco Congregation & Inclusive Parish in the Diocese of Cork, Cloyne & Ross in the Church of Ireland. We are an Open & Welcoming Congregation and as of June 2021 we are in the process of becoming a Church of Sanctuary.

Parish Clergy :

The Revd Canon Elaine Murray (Rector) 00 353 21 4372224 or 00 353 87 2363100 or  

The Revd Richard Dring (Health & Safety Officer)

Dr Simon Woodworth (Diocesan Lay Reader)


Hon. Secretary : Rowland Newenham

Asst Hon. Secretary : Oriel Hosford

Hon. Treasurer : Helen Arnopp

Webmaster : Simon Woodworth

Select Vestry 2022/23

St John’s 

Rector’s Churchwarden            Barney Deane

People’s Churchwarden           Henry Forbes

St Mary’s

Rector’s Churchwarden          Hilary Warren-Perry

People’s Churchwarden           Lesley Roberts


Rector’s Glebewarden               Cecil Poole

People’s Glebewarden             William Warren-Perry

Select Vestry Members

Valerie Andrew

Helen Arnopp (Hon. Treasurer)

Madeleine Geary

Patrick Hitchmough

Oriel Hosford (Asst Hon. Secretary)

Sydney Hutton

Rowland Newenham (Hon. Secretary)

Eddie Pierce

Members of Cork, Cloyne & Ross Diocesan Synod 2020-2023

Hilary Warren-Perry, Helen Arnopp, Richard Dring, Joy Keefe, Simon Woodworth

Parochial Nominators 2020-2023

Rowland Newenham, Helen  Arnopp, Lesley Roberts, Hilary Warren-Perry

close window

Service Times & Directions

Weekend Services

Sunday Morning: 11:00 am

Church Road
(021) 437 4045